

## Bobby McDowell Award of Excellence Nomination Form

Please submit completed form to the Extension Office by January 8, 2024 PO Box 210 ● Hodgenville KY 42748

The LaRue County Extension Council Award of Excellence was established and first awarded in 1985 to recognize individuals, families, family businesses, civic or service organizations which have made significant contributions to LaRue County in service, participation or leadership through Extension programs and/or the business sector. In 1991 it was renamed the Bobby McDowell Award of Excellence in memory and to honor, dedicated Extension leader Bobby McDowell.

Recipients should be selected for their achievements or contributions in any or all of the following categories:

- 1. Agriculture
- 2. 4-H
- 3. Family and Consumer Issues
- 4. Community Development

Individual or group nominated:
Nominated by:
Please list or attach achievements and/or services the individual or group has provided.
Please list contributions the nominee has made or reasons why they should be considered for the award.

## Cooperative Extension Service

Agriculture and Natural Resources
Family and Consumer Sciences
4-H Youth Development
Community and Economic Development

## MARTIN-GATTON COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE, FOOD AND ENVIRONMENT

Educational programs of Kentucky Cooperative Extension serve all people regardless of economic or social status and will not discriminate on the basis of race, color, ethnic origin, national origin, creed, religion, political belief, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, pregnancy, marital status, genetic information, age, veteran status, physical or mental disability or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity. Reasonable accommodation of disability may be available with prior notice. Program information may be made available in languages other than English.

University of Kentucky, Kentucky State University, U.S. Department of Agriculture, and Kentucky Counties, Cooperating.





## **Past Award of Excellence Recipients**

- 1985 Beverly Heath Frankie Weller Lyman Williams
- 1986 Joe Pearman Dorothy Deane Smith Lillian Blanton
- 1987 Virginia Mattingly Susan L. Cruse
- 1988 Stanley Hager (family) Winnie Read
- 1989 Charles Read
- 1990 James H. Ragland
- 1991 Bobby McDowell
- 1992 Jeanette Benningfield
- 1993 Co. Extension Homemaker Organization
- 1994 Crosstown Homemaker Club Co. Extension Agents: Robert Hutchins, David Harrison & Theresa Howard
- 1995 Gordon Conner Bobby Morrison
- 1996 Mildred Pickerell Roger Truitt
- 1997 LaDean Self Wayne Dobson
- 1998 Adrian Atherton Howard Ragland
- 1999 Phyllis Gentry Butch Nunn J.C. Brown
- 2000 J.C. Williams LaRue Co. Pork Producers
- 2001 Rita Smith Farm Safety Task Force
- 2002 Sarah Hornback Peggy Hawkins
- 2003 County Ag Development Council
- **2004** Gordon & Wilma McDowell
- 2005 Linda Pearman
- 2006 David Brown
- 2007 LaRue County Beef Cattle Assn. John Detre
- 2008 Hodgenville Main Street Association
- 2009 Pat Heath and Sunrise Manor Volunteers
- **2010** Linda Grimes and Mike Ovesen
- 2011 Patsy Thomas, South Fork Homemaker Club, Genevieve Roso
- 2012 Gil Myers and Kathy Ross
- 2013 LaRue Co. Extension Expo & LaRue Co. High School Agriculture Programs
- 2014 LaRue County Farm Bureau, Dale Dobson, Ann Flanders
- 2015 Nancy Raine Robin & Scotty Lee LaRue County Herald News
- 2016 Marsha Duncan David Harrison
- 2017 Joy Decker LaRue County Genealogy Society
- 2018 Robert Enlow Jr. Theresa Howard
- 2019 John Ball Truman Edlin
- **2020** Loren Grubbs Hodgenville 200 Years in Lincoln's Birthplace Book Committee (Vanessa Hurst, Linda Ireland, Iris LaRue, Rob Thurman)
- 2021 Jimmy and Kaye Curle
- **2022** Patty Holbert
- 2023 Danny Gentry Jeremy Hinton Doris Jean Holleran